Trips and Co...

Publié le par Skygge

Hei alle sammen...
I have not written here for a while, again. I have to work that out... life begins to be a routine here, between courses, alcohol, nights downtown and so on. The courses are often cool, sometimes shit and boring. Actually life seems to be holidays. I have not been to the sport hall or to the mountains for three weeks. Shame on me, I had promised to hike at least 2 times per week.

On september 2nd I went with some friends in Øygarden, by bus. Øygarden is a commune formed by a gate of island west from Bergen. It was rainy and windy but nice. Raw, uncrowded. Great.
Reminder: All my pictures are on Flickr. Clic and browse.



On wedneday 12th I had a road-trip in the Sogn county with French friends of mine who were visiting me. I drove 500km in 12 hours. Bergen - Voss - Vik - Hella - Nornes - Sogndal - Kaupanger - Lærdal - Aurland - Gudvangen - Stalheim - Voss - Bergen. We had everything: sun, rain, snow, rainbows...



A couple of days later we went to Lysekloster, 20km south of Bergen. It is ruins of an old Cistercian Monastery, back from the XIIth century. This place is "kvlt" in the Black-Metal history because the videoclip of Immortal "The call of the wintermoon" was shot here. TRUE !

Lysekloster Lysekloster / Call of the Wintermoon


Sunday 15th I had a trip at Troldhaugen, Edvard Grieg's house, with some spanish friends. The place is only 3 busstops from Fantoft, where I live.

Troldhaugen Grieg's grave

Publié dans Trips

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article